How to block a contact on Tinder without telling them

tinder block contacts feature
Advertisements

Tinder Block Contacts Feature : The company has recently rolled out a new feature on its dating platform that can save users from some embarrassing moments. This new feature enables Tinder users to block a contact on the dating site using the user’s phone contacts.

In a recent survey, Tinder found that over 40% of respondents have met with an ex-partner on a dating app. In the survey, the company also found that 24% of respondents have viewed the profile of a family member or colleague or even their professor on a dating app. 78% of the respondents said that they would prefer not to see or not to see these connections on the app.

To solve this problem, Tinder has introduced a new block contact feature on its platform. As the name suggests, this feature gives Tinder users more control over their experience. This enables them to block people – friends, exes, family members or coworkers – whom they do not want to see in their profiles. It also makes sure that these people don’t even see their profiles.

One of the cool things about this Tinder feature is that the blocked contacts will not know whether they have been blocked or not. It also doesn’t affect the user’s existing matches or messages. Plus, Tinder says that blocking someone doesn’t mean they already have a Tinder account.

In addition, Tinder says that its Block Contacts feature is an opt-in feature for which the dating app uses a user’s contact list. “Each time you go to Block Contacts, we’ll pull a list of your contacts from your device so you can choose who you want to block. When you leave the feature, we’ll only keep contact information for those people.” Those you have blocked (name, email and/or phone number),” Tinder wrote on a support page.

How to block a contact on Tinder:

If you want to block a contact on Tinder, you need to:

Step 1: Open your Tinder profile and tap on the Profile icon.

Step 2: Now, go to the “Settings” menu.

Step 3: Next, Tap on Scroll Down and Select “Block Contacts” Option.

Step 4: Tap on Grant Tinder Permission to access your Contacts option.

Step 5: Under the Contacts tab, select the people you want to avoid in your contact list.

Step 6: Tap the Tinder Block Contacts button and you are good to go!

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply
Previous Post
How to Read Deleted WhatsApp Messages

How to read deleted WhatsApp messages

Next Post
whatsapp flash calls features

WhatsApp working on flash call feature for quick login: Report